April 19/21, 2018

Optics in Cardiology 2020 is organized by the Erasmus MC, Thoraxcenter. The scientific directors are Joost Daemen MD PhD, interventional cardiologist, Evelyn Regar MD PhD, interventional cardiologist, and Gijs van Soest PhD, physicist in biomedical engineering. Workshop director is Jurgen Ligthart, intravascular imaging technician.

They are supported by a scientific advisory board, consisting of Lorenz Räber MD PhD, Takashi Akasaka MD PhD, Carlo DiMario MD PhD, Emilia Entcheva PhD, Gary Tearney MD PhD, Ton van Leeuwen PhD, and Ton van der Steen PhD.

Practical organization is handled by Arita Orgers.


Silver sponsor
Silver sponsor
Gold sponsor
Public funding